Update WhatsApp to get new features under the Last Seen option.
The company Facebook, which owns the social network Facebook, but also the application WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger, which is now called Meta (yes, we will all need time to get used to it), has changed WhatsApp again .
The change is discreet, but it could prove to be one of the most important that WhatsApp has made this year.
Perhaps the largest number of users do not even think about who can see their Last Seen status within the WhatsApp application, so because of that, but also because of other things related to privacy, in the future Last Seen status will be removed for everyone who is not in our directory .
The company confirmed this in an email to one of its users, which was later posted on the app’s official Twitter account.
If for some reason you want to enable this option, do so by clicking on the three-dot icon in the upper right corner, then Settings > Account > Privacy. In this menu, you can still choose to Last Seen showing everyone, only contacts or Nobody.
Remember that if you turn off the option to get your Last Seen status to not visible, the same will apply to you for other users.
We also noticed that the settings no longer have the My contacts except option, which provided the ability to turn off the ability for individuals to see our status. Whether this option will return – we have no information about that yet.
To be able to apply all this – update WhatsApp on Android and iOS applications.