DELETE THE LAST 15 MINUTES OF SEARCH: With the new Google option, your history will remain private

Photo Credits : SOPA Images / GETTY IMAGES

Google has launched a new option that allows a user to delete the last 15 minutes of a search on their phone.

You’ve already had a chance to read about this option since Google introduced it at its I / O event in mid-May.

The ability to delete the last 15 minutes of the search is currently only available for iOS devices, while on the Android operating system it will arrive by the end of the year. On computers, your history deletion options are limited to automatic (every three, 18, or 36 months), or manual deletion, where you can do the process yourself.

Google says it tracks your search history just to personalize your experience, once the Web and App Activity setting is enabled, reports The Verge. You can also view the ability to immediately delete the last 15 minutes of the search as an “emergency button” if what you are looking for is a private matter.

As mentioned, this option is currently only available to iOS users, and to quickly delete a search, you need to open a Google Account> click on your profile icon (profile picture)> find the Delete last 15 minutes option. In addition, users who have Google Assistant enabled can use a simple voice command to request that the search be deleted.

By: Angelica W. – Gossip Whispers

Discover

Sponsor

spot_imgspot_img

Latest